Kristi’s 5 Summer Must Reads and Amy Clipston Book Giveaway!!!!

books for summer reading

My TBR pile is really more of a tower these days and as much as I would like to have all the books (20+) in that tower finished by the end of summer I know that simply isn’t going to happen.  (Unless I win the lottery and can quit my day job and read all the time.  But enough dreaming…..)  I went through my TBR tower and picked out the 5 books that are on my “Must Finish Before Summer Is Over” list.  Here they are:

 

The Gift of Love by Amy Clipston~ I’ve been wanting to read this book since I met Amy several years ago.  This book has been in my TBR pile since I received it and I just haven’t gotten around to reading it.  And I really, really want to read it.  So I have put this book at the top of my shortened, summer TBR pile and will get it read.  I can’t wait to read Amy’s story about her family and journey to getting her husband a kidney.

 

Up next is The Amish Cooking Class:  The Blessing by Wanda E. Brunstetter.  I read the first book in the series earlier this year and can’t wait to find out what happens to Heidi Troyer and her new group of cooking class students.  Wanda’s books are always enjoyable and easy reads and the perfect weekend read.

 

Sweetbriar Cottage by Denise Hunter is also in my summer reading stack.  Have you seen the cover of this book?  It’s so pretty and inviting and looks like the perfect book for that summer getaway that is no further than your own front porch.  I like Denise’s writing and can’t wait to read this book.

 

The Illusionist’s Apprentice by Kristy Cambron is also in my stack, too.  Kristy is a new-to-me author and this book sounds so interesting. I am a fan of historical fiction and this book seems like the perfect historical fiction read for the summer.

 

The last book in my summer reading stack is The Noble Servant by Melanie Dickerson.  I absolutely love her books and have been a fan since I read The Golden Braid.  I love her writing style and the fairy tale stories she creates.  She whisks me away to a different time and place with her words.  Oh, and the covers of her books are always so pretty!!!!

 

So there you have it.  Five of the books in my TBR tower that I will be reading this summer.  What’s in your summer reading TBR stack?  Any of the books in mine?  Let me know what book(s) you want to have checked off as “read” in the comments and be entered to win an autographed copy of Amy Clipston’s The Gift of Love!!!!  Be sure to include your email address in the comments so you can be contacted if you are the lucky winner!  A winner will be chosen on Thursday, July 27!  Good luck to all and as always, happy reading!!!!

8 thoughts on “Kristi’s 5 Summer Must Reads and Amy Clipston Book Giveaway!!!!

  1. Great list of books! I have several of those on my list too! Before summer is over I want to “have read” :
    – The Blessing by Wanda Brunstetter
    – Sweetbriar Cottage by Denise Hunter
    – Love Story by Karen Kingsbury
    – An Amish Summer by Amy Clipston and other authors.
    – Just Look Up by Courtney Walsh.
    Tiffany Hall
    jtabalk(at)hotmail(dot)com

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I would love you to do a review of the Wanda Brunstetter book, The Amish Cooking Classic. Would love to win the Amy Clipston book. Read one of her books this summer and a novella of hers also. Both are great authors!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. My TBR list is huge, but I definitely want to attempt
    Conspiracy of Silence by Ronie Kendig
    Tending Roses by Lisa Wingate
    Like Never Before by Melissa Tagg
    Our Short HIstory by Lauren Grodtein
    The Breakdown by B.A. Paris

    I tried to listen to The Illusionist’s Apprentice but didn’t work for me, so I hope to get that at the library this fall and read it. I wasn’t familiar with The Gift of Love. Would love to read it.
    kargronews@gmail.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

