Interview with author Susan Lantz Simpson!!!

Plain Haven

About Plain Haven:

Lilly Brandt was in the wrong place at the wrong time. Now she is running for her life—straight into a small, obscure Amish community in Southern Maryland. Now as Hannah Kurtz, she vows to remain aloof since she doesn’t expect to be in Cherry Hill long enough to form any attachments. But her head has neglected to inform her heart of this plan. She hadn’t counted on meeting and being attracted to the kind, young man with the amazing blue eyes.

Jacob Beiler, a skilled young furniture maker, has made a vow of his own. After being jilted by the girl he trusted right before he was about to propose, he decides to focus strictly on honing his craft and guarding his heart from any future injury. When Hannah Kurtz drops into his world, she drops into his mending heart as well, thawing the wall of ice he has meticulously erected. Against his better judgement, he allows himself to care again and to trust another woman.

When the Amish community discovers Hannah is not really Amish and that she is not even Hannah Kurtz, Jacob feel betrayed yet again.  Will he be able to forgive Hannah’s necessary deception, or will he walk away from love forever?


We are so happy to have Susan on our blog today and excited to tell you about her  new Amish Series set in Maryland.

Meet Susan

Susan Samson

Susan Lantz Simpson has been writing stories and poetry ever since she penned her first poem at the age of six. She has always loved the magic of words and how they can entertain and enlighten others. Her love of words and books led her to earn a degree in English/Education. She has taught students from Prekindergarten to high school and has also worked as an editor for the federal government.

She also holds a degree in nursing and has worked in hospitals and in community health. She writes inspirational stories of love and faith and has published a middle-grade novel (Ginger and the Bully). She lives in Maryland and is the mother of two wonderful daughters. She is a member of ACFW and Maryland Christian Writers Group. When she isn’t writing, she enjoys reading, walking, and doing needlework

 Can you please tell us about your new series, Plainly Maryland”?

  Plainly Maryland is set in a Southern Maryland Amish community. Though we have Plain communities in  Southern Maryland, characters and towns are fictional. The main  characters in each book have problems to resolve while adhering to the tenants of their faith. I have tried to combine elements of romance,   inspiration, and suspense to encourage and entertain my readers.

How many books are in the series?

There are three books in this series

Do you have plans to write another genre?
  I  have written stories in other genres, including inspirational romance and children’s fiction, which I hope to publish.
 Thank you so much for being on our blog, Susan and  we wish you the best on your new  series.
Where to buy Plain Haven:
Follow Susan on social media:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s