A Mother’s Day interview with Amy Clipston and Giveaway!!!

Amy and her boys

As promised, here is the 2nd part of our interview and giveaway listed after Part One the interview.

 

What was your favorite Mother’s Day?

My favorite was after Matt was born because I had my two wonderful boys.

 

What “proud mom” moment would your Nana share about you?

My nana passed away when I was a junior in high school, and I wish she could have met my sons. (I also wish she could read my books!) I believe my nana would be proud to see my sons are good, thoughtful, funny young men. I think she’d also be proud of me for raising my sons in the church and working hard to teach them how to be respectful members of our society.

 

When you first learned you were going to be a mom what thoughts entered your mind?

I was thrilled, and I hoped and prayed my baby would be healthy. I prayed this prayer fervently when I was pregnant with Matthew because I’d experienced a miscarriage two years before he was born. I was terrified I was going to lose another baby, which why I call Matthew my miracle. He was appropriately born on Good Friday.

 

Can you share one of your parenting goof ups?

Oh, there are so many, but some I would never put on display in a blog! Ha ha!  The one I will share happened the weekend before Zac started Kindergarten. Joe and I took him to the beach at the Outer Banks, and we spent the day on Oregon Inlet. It was overcast, and I stupidly didn’t think we needed sunblock. I didn’t know until later that Zac burned terribly on his shoulders, and he went to school the following day in pain. To make matters worse, he developed blisters. I cried! It was terrible. I felt so horrible for allowing him to get hurt that way. (Please don’t send me hate mail. I learned my lesson!)

 

Thank you so much, Amy for taking the time to answer our questions .  We wish you, your mom and our readers a Happy Mother’s!

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

