A Mother’s Love by Charlotte Hubbard (review by Cathy)

A Mothers Love

 

About the book:

For widow Rose Raber, it s been a year of tragic loss and difficult decisions. She thought providing for her young daughter was the greatest challenge she faced. Until her dying mother revealed that Rose was adopted and her birth mother is someone with much to lose if the secret comes out. As Rose struggles to reconcile the truth with her faith and her troubling curiosity outgoing newcomer Matthias Wagler is another surprise she didn’t expect.

His optimism and easy understanding inspires her. And his prospective partnership with wealthy deacon Saul Hartzler promises a possible new life for them together. But with this second chance comes yet another revelation for all involved.

When Saul s wife unexpectedly turns up at Rose s new job, their bond as mother and daughter is instant and unmistakable. And it isn’t long before an unforgiving Saul discovers the truth, threatening Matthias s livelihood and Rose s future. Now with more than just their happiness at stake, Rose and Matthias must find the strength and courage to stand strong and trust God’s enduring miracles of motherhood, forgiveness, and love.

My review (5-stars)

Let me begin by admitting that I fell in love with the lovely cover of this book and then I’ll admit that I fell in love with the characters.  From the very first page, I was caught up in the story of Rose Raber and her precious daughter, Gracie.  Rose is a good and faithful woman taking care of her mother when she is told  a secret that will change her life.

What follows is one of the most heartwarming and well written storylines that I’ve had the pleasure of  reading. As Rose begins to process what she has learned she meets Mathias Wagler.  Oh boy, did I love him!  He’s sweet, gentle and kind and the perfect person to help her as she begins to figure out her life changing situation. I loved that Rose faced what was ahead of  her and became a strong young woman.  The story flows perfectly and is never dull or boring.

 Charlotte Hubbard has been one of my must read authors for several years and she just gets better with each book.  She has a knack for creating characters that stay with you for quite some time.
A Mother’s Love is full of love, faith and forgiveness and one that I highly recommend reading.

I received a complimentary copy of this book  and have given my honest opinion.

One thought on “A Mother’s Love by Charlotte Hubbard (review by Cathy)

  1. I have a Mother’s Love on my list to read. I’ve read all of Charlotte Hubbard’s other books. They are wonderful to read.

    Like

Leave a Reply

