Lakeside Peril (Men of Millbrook Lake) by Lenora Worth (review by Cathy)

lakeside-peril

About the book:

Chloe Conrad suspects foul play in the plane crash that killed her sister—and she’s determined to hire private investigator Hunter Lawson to prove it. But convincing the former Special Forces operative to help isn’t easy, especially since he blames her family for his sister’s death. Hunter sees something familiar in Chloe’s hunt for justice—and he can’t leave her unprotected when he realizes the killer’s switched focus to her.

As they search for clues, he’s beginning to wonder if his enemy’s daughter could be the person who helps him heal from his painful past. But neither of them will have a future unless they find a way to unravel the twisted conspiracy that threatens both their lives…

My review (4-stars)

Wow!  What a great and fast paced story Lakeside Peril turned out to be.

I wasn’t sure what to expect because this was a series that I was unfamiliar with and this was the first book that I’ve read by Lenora Worth.  I can say that I think this book can easily be read  as a stand-alone and I will be reading more books by Ms. Worth.

Her character development and writing are superb. 

I loved Chloe and I loved Hunter. Together they were perfect as they worked  to find clues that will help them heal and move forward with their lives.

This has the perfect amount of suspense to keep you in the edge of your seat.

If you like an action-packed story, this is one I recommend.

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Lakeside Peril (Men of Millbrook Lake) by Lenora Worth (review by Cathy)

  1. I haven’t read an LIS in a long time, just due to time constraints. I love Debby Giusti’s books but I think I’d love this one as well. Thanks!

    Like

Leave a Reply

