A Haven on Orchard Lane by Lawana Blackwell(review by Cathy)

A Haven on Orchard Lane

About the book:

In difficult circumstances, Charlotte Ward, once a famed stage actress, tries to restart her career–only to experience disaster. Against her better judgment, her estranged daughter, Rosalind, comes to her mother’s rescue and moves her to a quiet English coastal village.

Charlotte is grateful to get to know Rosalind after years apart. As one who has regrets about her own romantic past, it’s a joy for Charlotte to see love blossom for her daughter. For Rosalind, however, it’s time away from teaching–and now she must care for the mother who wasn’t there for her. And what could be more complicated than romance?

Together, mother and daughter discover that healing is best accomplished when they focus less on themselves and more on the needs of others.

Review:

The story of Charlotte and Rosalind is one that I’ll remember for a long time. This is the first book that I’ve read by Lawana Blackwell and I’m very happy that I decided to read it. I loved the cover and the setting as soon as I saw it.

Once I started reading, I was immersed in Charlotte’s story. I kept reading so that I could learn more about her. Then once Rosalind came into the picture, I was completely hooked.

I loved Danny and Albert and my heart ached for them as their stepmother was so cruel to them. I shared in their joy as Charlotte and Rosalind offered them love and encouragement. The author had me feeling what her characters were feeling and took me to a quiet English Village. Ms. Blackwell has made me fan of her work.

If you enjoy well written Christian Fiction, then I highly recommend this one.

I received a copy of this book from the publisher and have given my honest opinion.

 

Leave a Reply

