The English Son(The Amish Millionaire #1)by Wanda Brunstetter & Jean Brunstetter (review by Cathy)

The Amish Millionaire

From Goodreads:

Join New York Times Bestselling author Wanda E. Brunstetter along with Jean Brunstetter in Holmes County for a dramatic new 6-part serial novel. 

Meet businessman Joel Byler who has gotten himself into a financial bind and his eccentric, wealthy Amish father who is done bailing out his spoiled son.

When will Joel learn he most pay for his own mistakes—and at what cost to his business, his fiancée, and his Amish siblings?

The Amish Millionaire — A 6-Part Serial Novel
#1: The English Son — March 2016
#2: The Stubborn Father — April 2016
#3: The Betrayed Fiancee — May 2016
#4: The Missing Will — June 2016
#5: The Divided Family — July 2016
#6: The Selfless Act — August 2016


My review:

The new series by Wanda Brunstetter and Jean Brunstetter gets off to a fantastic start.  They’ve crafted well defined characters that held my interest.

Eustace Byler (the patriarch) was so endearing to me. I loved the “big words” he uses, his enduring love for his deceased wife and their family, and his humor.

His son, Joel I have mixed feelings about so far. His story is interesting and I’m hoping he’ll have some redeeming qualities as this series progresses.

Relationships and family are focused on and I’ve liked the characters so far.

Overall, I truly enjoyed the storyline.  I’m eagerly awaiting the next book as this one has an ending that makes the reader wondering what will happen next.

I received this book from the publisher for an honest opinion which I have given.




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s