The Restoration by Wanda Brunstetter (review by Cathy)

the restoration

About the book:

Dive into an Amish country love triangle in this third book of the Prairie State Friends series. Priscilla Herschberger finds herself pursued by Elam, a childhood friend from her community, and David, an outsider raised in the modern world.

Elam would do almost anything to convince Priscilla that David would never fit into the Amish way. Will flames of jealousy rage out of control and ruin lives? Can forgiveness allow love and trust to grow?

My review:
What a wonderful book The Restoration is!
I have absolutely loved the characters from the beginning and have shared in their joys and sorrows.
There have been plenty of both for Priscilla, Elaine and Leah!
The three friends have taken emotional journeys and have maintained their strong bond.

Just when I thought that relationships would be repaired for the characters that I’ve come to care about, there’s a young Englisher that’s driving a wedge between Priscilla and Elam.
I became so involved in this storyline that I kept reading to see how or even if this relationship could be restored.

There are twists and turns in this book that held my attention, page after page.

The Prairie State Friends series has been one of my favorites. I’m sorry to see it end but I look forward to seeing what’s next in Wanda Brunstetter’s books.

Even if Amish fiction isn’t your preferred genre, I’d highly recommend this book and series. It’s well written and the characters are interesting and cohesive.

I received a copy of this book the author and her publisher in exchange for an honest review which I have given.

 

 

One thought on “The Restoration by Wanda Brunstetter (review by Cathy)

  1. I’m looking forward to reading The Restoration. I’ve read the other two in this series and want to see what is happening in the lives of the characters.

    Like

Leave a Reply

