A Tide Worth Turning by Beth Wiseman (review by Kristi)

A Tide Worth Turning

From Goodreads: Addison Burke is a successful real estate agent who specializes in high-end closings and who enjoys an elite lifestyle not often afforded someone her age (27). But following a stroke and a recent fall, Addison is forced to hire a caregiver for her estranged mother, Lee Ann; a job Addison chooses not to take on, despite her financial freedom to do so. She hires an agency to fill the position, and to her surprise, they send a man for the job.

Logan has somehow managed to keep his act together despite a past that is slowly catching up with him. If he can make enough money over the next couple of months by tending to Lee Ann Burke, he should be able to flee the country before his world comes crashing down around him. But when Lee Ann’s beautiful daughter, Addison, begins to awaken feelings in him that he thought died long ago, he begins to question whether or not fleeing from the past is worth leaving Addison forever.

Will Addison let down her guard for love and renew her relationship with her mother? Can Logan face his past, come out unscathed, and act on his feelings for Addison? And why is Lee Ann selling everything she owns on Ebay and Craig’s List?

My review: I have said many times before I don’t really enjoy novellas. I am more of a “full-length” novel type of reader. That being said, I have read several novellas over 100 pages and found myself enjoying them. Receiving this novella by Beth Wiseman and discovering it was less than 100 pages had me really doubting I would enjoy this story. How Beth has changed my mind!

This story was easy to get into. The characters are well-developed and the story is well executed. The author has included all the elements one would expect in a full-length novel and does a wonderful job of telling this story in less than 100 pages.

This is a well-told story that readers can enjoy in one setting. This book kept me up past my bedtime as I am sure it has done for many other readers. If you are looking for a quick read this is the book for you!

I received a free copy of this book from the author in exchange for an honest review which I have given.

One thought on “A Tide Worth Turning by Beth Wiseman (review by Kristi)

Leave a Reply

