Cathy’s Top 10 of 2015

Cathy’s Top 10 of 2015.

I have read some amazing books this year.

I discovered some new to me authors and of course my favorite authors have continued to write great books that I have loved.

Below are my picks for my top 10 books I read during 2015

10.  A Respectable Actress by Dorothy Love

A Respectable Actress

This book had romance, mystery and historical fiction. I quickly became caught up in this story.

 

9. Her Brother’s Keeper(Amish Secret’s #1) by Beth Wiseman

Her Brother's Keeper

Multifaceted and fast paced.

 

8.  Christmas in Paradise by J.E.B. Spredemann

Chridtmas In Paradise

In true Spredemann style, a book that is Christian based and very well written.

 

7. The Girl from the Train by Irma Joubert

The Girl from the Train

A new to me author that wrote a beautiful and heartwrenching story.

 

6. Murder, Plainly Read(Amish Quilt Shop Mystery #4) by Isabella Alan

Murder Plainly Read

A perfect example of a cozy mystery.

 

5. The Decision(Prairie State Friends,#1) by Wanda Brunstetter

the decision

A wonderful beginning to a wonderful new series.

 

4. Whisper’s in the Reading Room by Shelley Gray

Whispers in the Reading Room

A pure joy to read. Wonderful settings and character development.

 

3.  The Bishop’s Son(The Amish of Bee County #2)by Kelly Irvin

The Bishop's Son

Captivating and Poignant. Kelly has become one of my favorite authors.

 

2. A Wedding at the Orange Blossom Inn(Amish Brides of Pinecraft, #3)by Shelley Shephard Gray

A Wedding at the Orange Blossom Inn

Characters that will steal your heart! Especially Frankie a sneak and a troublemaker. He’s a Beagle, so it’s okay.

 

1. The Forgotten Recipe(Amish Heirloom Book 1) by Amy Clipston

The Forgotten Recipe

Amy Clipston is at her finest in this book and I cannot wait to read the next book in this series.

 

There were so many wonderful books released in 2015 that I read, but the top 10 were ones that truly stood out to me and made me a very happy reader.

I’m looking forward to 2016 to see what my favorite authors will release and to discover new authors.

Happy New Year and Happy Reading everyone!

 

Leave a Reply

