Christmas in Paradise by J.E.B.Spredemann (review by Cathy)

Chridtmas In Paradise

From Goodreads:

Mattie Greene returns to Paradise near Christmastime, believing her marriage is coming to an end. Carson and Elisabeth are not ready to see their friends’ marriage dissolve and they fight to keep them together. Will Mattie and Richard reunite in time for a perfect Christmas? Or will they spend the holidays – and the rest of their lives-alone? Book 3 in the Amish by Accident trilogy. Christian fiction

My review:

I’ve been a huge fan of this series by J.E.B. Spredemann and was happy to discover the latest release in the series.

In true Spredeman style, the story is Christian based and very well written.

Mattie and Richard are two characters that are sweet and meant to be together, but as they are busy with raising their young family and working they are drifting apart. I liked that Mattie returned to her family and friends in Paradise. She needed time to think and be surrounded by loved ones. It brought her and her children closer to her parents.

This novella makes you realize that communication and trust are important in all relationships, especially in a marriage.

This book is great for fans of both Christian and Amish fiction. It’s also one you can share with your young daughters, mothers, grandmother and ladies in your church.

I received a copy of this book from the author and was not required to give a positive review.

 

 

 

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s