Andi Unstoppable by Amanda Flower (review by Kristi)

Andi Unstoppable

Honestly, I wasn’t sure what to expect from this book. It has been years since I have read a book for kids in the age group this book is intended. I have read Amish mystery books written by Amanda Flower under the pen name Isabella Alan and enjoyed them so I thought I would keep an open mind and give this book a try. I was not disappointed.

The book has a solid storyline and a good pace. It has a nice flow that makes it hard to put down. It was easy to go from chapter to chapter and not lose interest in the story. Amanda’s quirky sense of humor is threaded throughout the story and makes the book entertaining and fun to read.

I enjoyed getting to know Andi and Colin. These characters seemed very realistic and were easy to like. Amanda has created in Andi a character that girls can look up to. Andi made me think of all the female detectives in the books I used to read when I was young.

This is a well-written book that parents won’t have to worry about their kids reading. I definitely recommend this book to parents, kids, and anyone looking for a fun read!

I received a free copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

Leave a Reply

