The Photograph by Beverly Lewis(review by Cathy)

the photograph

I loved this book!

I was drawn to the characters and storyline immediately.
Eva Esch and her sisters have suffered such loss and sadness with the deaths of their parents. But, suddenly they’re dealt another loss when their sister Lily disappears, too.

The family has the love and support of their community and that of Jed Stutzman, an Amish buggy maker visiting from Ohio.
Jed was an endearing character. One of my favorites in the book.

I found this sweet novel to be Beverly’s best one in a few years.
She takes the reader not only on a geographical journey, but an emotional one as well.

A must read for fans of both Amish fictions and well written books.

5 star rating.
I received this book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review.

One thought on “The Photograph by Beverly Lewis(review by Cathy)

  1. Thanks Cathy! I stumbled upon this blog searching for new book suggestions. This is great. I really appreciate the suggestion! This review has swayed me. I’ll have to check out The Photograph. Thanks!

    I wanted to pass along one my pastor recommended to me. It’s the #1 bestseller on religious fiction, so maybe you’ve already heard of it. But I can’t stop thinking about. It’s a fantastic collection of short stories. It’s called Pieces Like Pottery. I really can’t recommend it enough. I would love to see your review of it at some point! http://tinyurl.com/ozaybjm

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

