The Bishop’s Son-Book 2 in The Amish of Bee County by Kelly Long(review by Cathy)

The Bishop's Son

Captivating and Poignant!
That’s the best description I can think of.
The storyline, the characters and even the subplots were so well
written that it was hard for me to put this book down.

I quickly became just as torn as Leila when she was being courted by both Jessie, the Bishop’s son and his cousin Will.
One of the sweetest moments in the book was the dance shared between Leila and Will. They didn’t know how to dance, obviously and what I thought would be an awkward moment was somehow quite sweet. This is one of the many tender moments in this fantastic book.

 

It’s a story of love and faith. I found myself thinking of the characters long after I finished the book.

I’m quickly becoming a fan of Kelly Irvin and can’t wait to read more of her work.

 

This a 5 star book.

I received this book through the Fiction Guild in exchane for an honest review.

 

 

Leave a Reply

