Daughter’s of the Heart by Caryl MacAdoo(review by Cathy)

Daughter's of the heart

I have to admit that I haven’t read the first four books in this series.

Having said that, that may have been the reason that I didn’t really connect with any particular character. I liked several of the characters and the love they had for each other was very apparent.

This is a coming of age story and Henry Buckmeyer the patriarch has his hands full as his daughters are growing up and dad is overprotective to say the least. The stepmother is quite understanding of the young girls feelings.

I enjoyed the clean storyline and the dialog flowed quite easily. There were some sweet and tender moments between all of the characters at different points in the story.

I give this 4 stars.

I borrowed this book through Kindle Unlimited.

Leave a Reply

