The Gift by Wanda E. Brunstetter (review by Kristi)

The Gift

I have been reading Wanda E. Brunstetter’s books since she was one of the very few writing Amish fiction. Unlike some authors, Wanda’s stories have always remained fresh and new while at the same time being reliably good reads. The Gift definitely fits this description.

I loved the storyline of this book and was eager to get started after reading the blurb on the back cover. I was not disappointed as the book was just as good as I imagined it would be. The characters are realistic and easy to like (even though I did want to bop Adam on the head at times). The storyline was fantastic and had a great flow to it. The story moves at just the right pace and builds up to a nice ending. I wanted to read the book quickly to find out what would happen but at the same time didn’t want to have to leave the characters and town at the end.

This is a must read for fans of Amish fiction. Set aside some uninterrupted time to read this book because once you get started you won’t want to put it down.

I received a free copy of this book in exchange for my honest opinion which I have given.

Leave a Reply

