The Amish Heiress by Patrick E. Craig (review by Kristi)

The Amish Heiress

This book is hands down the most unusual Amish fiction book I have read this year. I was completely drawn into this story of an Amish girl who discovers she is the heir to the St. Clair fortune. I won’t go into any more details of the book as I don’t want to spoil anything but I can guarantee this book is one that once you pick it up you won’t want to put it down.

The characters in this book (and there is quite the range of them) are well developed. They range from the simple Amish people of Paradise to the complex English people of Connecticut and the mysterious associates they know. There is a character for everyone in this book.

The storyline of this book was well planned and well written. The story is easy to get into and keeps your attention throughout. There are twists and turns along the way that will keep you on the edge of your seat. The author did a wonderful job of combining the stories of two very different groups of people and making the story seem real. Amish fiction meets primetime drama with a dash of mystery thrown in. This book kept me reading well past my bedtime!

I would definitely recommend this book to fans of Amish fiction who are looking for something a bit different. This was my first book by this author and it definitely won’t be the last. This book is well worth your time and money. It is a deliciously fantastic read!

I received a free copy of this book from the author in exchange for my honest opinion which I have given.

Leave a Reply

