The Curiosity Keeper by Sarah E. Ladd (review by Kristi)

the curiosity keeper

The cover and title of this book had me intrigued from the moment I first saw it. So when I saw a post on social media that the author was looking for influencers for the book I immediately signed up and am I ever glad I did! This was a captivating read.

This book was wonderfully written and pulled me in from the beginning. The character development was great. The characters were real. From the lowliest of characters to the richest of characters, each one was written in a genuine manner.

The pace of the story was perfect. There was never a moment to be bored during the search for the Bevoy. The story has a great flow to it, too. I was so interested and involved in the story that I practically read the entire book in one setting.

The author wonderfully combined romance and mystery into a story that whisked me away to another continent and time. The author proves that a Regency era book can be well written and clean and a fantastic read. This was the first book by this author that I have read and it definitely won’t be the last.

I was given a free copy of this book from the author/publisher in exchange for my honest opinion which I have given.

Leave a Reply

