Reckless Heart by Amy Clipston (review by Kristi)

reckless heart

I LOVED this book. This was the first Amy Clipston book I read and I can definitely say it won’t be the last.

I won’t spend time telling what the book is about because that is covered in the description. I will tell you the story is so good and written so well I was pulled into it and was able to read this book in hours, not days. (In fact I had to force myself to do housework and have reading this as a reward!).

This book is not your typical Amish fiction story. Amy writes about a serious health issue and how it affected the entire family, focusing on Lydia, the main character. The story was written in a way that I forgot I was reading about fictional characters. These characters became real to me and I couldn’t wait to find out what would happen.

This book made me tear up one second and smile the next. This book takes you on a roller coaster ride of emotions.

I highly recommend this book to everyone who enjoys Amish fiction. I will be telling others about it. This definitely goes on the keeper shelf!!!

Thank you, Amy, for writing such a great book.

3 thoughts on “Reckless Heart by Amy Clipston (review by Kristi)

  1. Hey girls! I hate to do this on a comment, but I was wondering if y’all were taking new book suggestions? I have written a general Christian novel titled Broken Promises which I debuted through Amazon. You can check out my blog for more details on this. Let me know! God bless!!

    Like

  2. The book sounds interesting, and I liked your review. I really don’t like crying (happy or sad tears) when I read. So, I’m a little hesitant. Are you an easy cry?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

