Hidden by Shelley Shepard Gray (review by guest reviewer Toni Ferrell)

Hidden

Hidden is the first book in the Sisters of the Heart series. This is one of the first Amish books that had captured my heart and will never be forgotten! Anna needs to get away from an abusive boyfriend, but then she realizes he is well liked with the community. Anna realizes she has nowhere to go until she remembers her friend Katie. Katie is Amish and assists in running the Brenneman bed and breakfast a place her family owns. Anna knowingly has nowhere to go so she secretly runs off to Katie and the bed and breakfast where she knows is safe. Katie and her family takes her in and soon have her disguised in Amish clothes! Of course there is one person in the family that is unsure of Anna and her intentions! You will not be disappointed with this book or any one of Shelley’s books! This is one book that touched me and in its own way allowed me to relate. I cried, I laughed, I felt Anna’s pain and felt her accomplishments. Thanks Shelley for such a fantastic series! This is one series that will always hold dear to me!

And now for a “Hidden” extra from Shelley Shepard Gray:  This was my first Amish book and it was written and revised without the prologue. One Friday night around 5 my time, I got a call from my editor. She said a couple of readers felt that we needed a scene of Anna with her mean boyfriend so everyone would understand why she ran. I was asked to write a prologue that night. I wrote it in less than an hour, emailed it back to her, she edited, emailed it back to me, and I fixed it up. Two hours later, the book went into production. Talk about stressful!

Hidden is the first book in the Sisters of the Heart series (published 2008).

To purchase on Amazon click here.

To purchase on Barnes and Noble click here.

This week’s Throwback Thursday guest reviewer is Toni Ferrell.  Toni resides in Ohio and claims to be the “world’s biggest nerd”.  Kristi has met Toni and can assure you all she is not a nerd but a very cool person 🙂

One thought on “Hidden by Shelley Shepard Gray (review by guest reviewer Toni Ferrell)

  1. This was the first Amish book and first Shelley Shepard Gray book that I read. Loved it! It opened me up to a whole new genre of reading and books and I have never looked back!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

