Undercover Bride by Margaret Brownley (review by Kristi)

Undercover Bride

I enjoyed this book more than I thought I would. I can’t quite put my finger on what it was but at first I didn’t think I was going to enjoy this book. That soon changed though and I couldn’t read fast enough. This book combines romance, action, suspense and mystery.

The story is well written and told at just the right pace. There is enough buildup of the relationship between Maggie and Garrett that it seems genuine and not rushed at all. The interactions between the characters are authentic and sincere. This all added to the believability of the story.

The characters seemed well developed and real. I soon thought of these as real people and not fictional characters in a book.

This book is the second in the Undercover Ladies series but can be read as a standalone. This was the first book I’ve read by this author and I will be looking for more of her work.

This is a great read for those looking for a bit of suspense along with their romance.

I received a free copy of this book from NetGalley in exchange for my honest review.

Leave a Reply

