A Love Like Ours by Becky Wade (review by Kristi)

A Love Like Ours

I enjoyed this book. This was the first book by Becky Wade that I’ve read and I like her style of writing. The story has substance and a good flow. It was entertaining to read and thought I couldn’t wait to finish it I also wanted the book to last.

It’s quite possible that my favorite character in the book is Silver Leaf, the horse. I loved the descriptions Becky used to describe him. I found myself laughing out loud at some of the passages in the book. I liked all the main characters and the secondary ones too. I would have liked some closure to Amber’s story and would have liked to know if Zoe and Andrew hit it off.

The story overall was good. I’m not usually into storylines that involve military subject matter, but I found this one to be well done. The issue of PTSD was written well and tastefully done.

Even though this is not the first book in the series I didn’t feel lost. This book truly stands alone and is a good read. After reading this book, I want to read the others in the series. I definitely recommend this book.

I received a free copy of this book from the publisher in exchange for my honest opinion.

Leave a Reply

